Mixed Tape Monday

Mixed Tape Monday 4.25.16

::Been reminiscing about the trip we took to Nova Scotia back in July and August of 2015.  Photos cannot do it justice.

IMG_7314

IMG_6812

IMG_7026

::There were a couple songs that were an encouragement to me this week, particularly certain lyrics. Lauren Daigle’s song “Trust In You” goes When You don’t move the mountains I’m needing You to move/When You don’t part the waters I wish I could walk through/When You don’t give the answers as I cry out to You/I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You (click through to the link to the video and watch the guy on keys, pretty fun!) and the hymn “The Love of God” when it says in verse three To write the love of God above/Would drain the ocean dry/Nor could the scroll contain the whole/Though stretched from sky to sky

::I have really enjoyed reading through Stuart Little by E.B. White for the second time with Dryden.  Everyone gives so much praise to Charlotte’s Web but I don’t think Stuart gets enough credit.  And it is such a good book for a boy to read or hear read aloud.

Do you have any favorites you want to share this week?  Leave a comment!  I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

