Mixed Tape Monday

Mixed Tape Monday 4.11.16

I first learned about Ben Folds and his genius skills with music when I watched him judge on “The Sing-Off” and I find it unfortunate I didn’t know about him before that.  His lyric-writing is so impressively candid.  I enjoyed watching his work on this NPR Tiny Desk Concert.  (Warning: there is some explicit language).

I never was made to read To Kill a Mockingbird in high school but have really, really enjoyed listening to the audiobook for the past few weeks.  It is worth a few hours of your time.

‘Tis spring and ’tis the season for icebox pies.  I found out about them in Southern Living magazine and made a strawberry lime one and a key lime one.  Both times I served mine with fresh fruit but some recipes have you cook the fruit down into a sort of jam for the top.  Either way, it is delicious and a fairly easy and great make-ahead dessert to please your family and/or your guests.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

