Children · Music · Reading

Mixed Tape Monday 1.25.16

On Mondays, I share a random mix of things that have caught my attention or I have found interesting in the past week.

Here is this week’s mixed tape:

  • I listened to this Song Exploder podcast about singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett the other day.  Honestly, I didn’t love the song itself but I really appreciated the story behind writing the song.  It intrigues me to see how a song can come about being written and it inspires me to look in lots of places for inspiration for my own work.
  • We received Hidden in My Heart: A Lullaby Journey Through Scripture as a gift when Adelaide was born.  I think I enjoy listening to it just as much as the kids.51zbhXZXfbL._SY355_
  • One of my favorite board books (which I read twice last night with my kids) is The Little Mouse, The Red, Ripe, Strawberry, and the Big, Hungry Bear.
  • This coming week is Hollywood week for American Idol but so far, I think MacKenzie Bourg has the talent, the star quality, and the natural giftedness to win the whole thing for AI’s final season.
Leave a Reply

